Council

The Council is the governing body of the Institute and is directly elected by the Members, by postal ballot. The President and Officers are elected from within the Council by the Council members.

The current members of Council for 2016/17 are as follows:

Name Role Email
Deirdre Fallon MIPI President d.fallon@ipi.ie
Brendan Allen MIPI Vice President b.allen@ipi.ie
Henk van der Kamp FIPI Hon Secretary h.vanderkamp@ipi.ie
Emma Pillion MIPI Hon Treasurer; Convenor, Finance & General Purposes Committee e.pillion@ipi.ie
Mary Hughes MIPI Immediate Past President m.hughes@ipi.ie
Brian Keaney MIPI Convenor, Public Sector Committee b.keaney@ipi.ie
Joe Corr MIPI Convenor, Membership & Professional Practice Committee; Membership Secretary j.corr@ipi.ie
Tony Bamford MIPI Convenor, Private Practice Committee t.bamford@ipi.ie
Clare McCoy MIPI Convenor, Young Planners Committee c.mccoy@ipi.ie
Tanya Whyte MIPI Convenor, Branches Committee t.whyte@ipi.ie
Gerry Sheeran FIPI Convenor, Technical and Education Committee g.sheeran@ipi.ie
Linda Fox-Rogers MIPI Convenor, Policy and Research Committee l.fox-rogers@ipi.ie
Become a member today!

Apply online here