Council

The Council is the governing body of the Institute and is directly elected by the Members, by postal ballot. The President and Officers are elected from within the Council by the Council members.

The current members of Council for 2020/2021 are as follows:

Name Role Email
Conor Norton MIPI President President@ipi.ie
Brian Keaney MIPI Vice President b.keaney@ipi.ie 
Yvonne McMahon MIPI Hon Secretary y.mcmahon@ipi.ie
Ciara Kellett MIPI Hon Treasurer; Convenor, Finance & General Purposes Committee c.kellett@ipi.ie
Joe Corr MIPI Immediate Past President j.corr@ipi.ie
Stewart Logan MIPI Convenor, Public Sector Committee s.logan@ipi.ie 
Colm Ryan MIPI Convenor, Membership & Professional Practice Committee; Membership Secretary c.ryan@ipi.ie
Mary MacMahon MIPI Convenor, Private Practice Committee m.macmahon@ipi.ie 
 Paul O'Neill MIPI  Convenor, Marine Planning Committee p.oneill@ipi.ie 
Sarah Newell MIPI Convenor, Branches Committee s.newell@ipi.ie
Iain Douglas FIPI Convenor, Technical and Education Committee i.douglas@ipi.ie
Anthony Abbott King MIPI Convenor, Policy and Research Committee a.abbottking@ipi.ie
Become a member today!

Apply online here