Council

The Council is the governing body of the Institute and is directly elected by the Members, by postal ballot. The President and Officers are elected from within the Council by the Council members.

The current members of Council for 2018/2019 are as follows:

Name Role Email
Joe Corr MIPI President President@ipi.ie
Conor Norton MIPI Vice President c.norton@ipi.ie 
Ciara Kellett FIPI Hon Secretary  c.kellett@ipi.ie
Yvonne McMahon MIPI Hon Treasurer; Convenor, Finance & General Purposes Committee  y.mcmahon@ipi.ie
Deirdre Fallon MIPI Immediate Past President d.fallon@ipi.ie
Iain Douglas MIPI Convenor, Public Sector Committee i.douglas@ipi.ie 
Henk van der Kamp MIPI Convenor, Membership & Professional Practice Committee; Membership Secretary h.vanderkamp@ipi.ie
Paul O'Neill MIPI Convenor, Private Practice Committee p.oneill@ipi.ie 
  Convenor, Young Planners Committee  
Brendan Allen MIPI Convenor, Branches Committee b.allen@ipi.ie
Gerry Sheeran FIPI Convenor, Technical and Education Committee g.sheeran@ipi.ie
Linda Fox-Rogers MIPI Convenor, Policy and Research Committee l.fox-rogers@ipi.ie
Become a member today!

Apply online here