Council

The Council is the governing body of the Institute and is directly elected by the Members, by online voting. The President and Officers are elected from within the Council by the Council members.

The current members of Council for 2020/2021 are as follows:

President 

Conor Norton MIPI 

Contact Conor - President@ipi.ie 

 

Vice President 

Brian Keaney MIPI 

Contact Brian - b.keaney@ipi.ie 

 

Hon Secretary 

Yvonne McMahon MIPI 

Contact Yvonne - y.mcmahon@ipi.ie 

 

Hon Treasurer; Convenor, Finance & General Purpose Committee  

Ciara Kellett MIPI 

Contact Ciara - c.kellett@ipi.ie 

 

Immediate Past President

Joe Corr MIPI 

Contact Joe - j.corr@ipi.ie 

 

Convenor, Public Sector Committee 

Stewart Logan MIPI 

Contact Stewart - s.logan@ipi.ie 

 

Convenor, Private Practice Committee

Mary Mac Mahon MIPI 

Contact Mary - m.macmahon@ipi.ie 

 

Convenor, Membership & Professional Practice Committee; Membership Secretary 

Colm Ryan MIPI 

Contact Colm - c.ryan@ipi.ie 

 

 

Convenor, Policy & Research Committee 

Anthony Abott King MIPI 

Contact Anthony - a.abbottking@ipi.ie 

 

Convenor, Marine Planning Committee 

Paul O'Neill MIPI 

Contact -p.oneill@ipi.ie 

 

Convenor, Technical & Educational Committee 

Iain Douglas FIPI 

Contact Iain - i.douglas@ipi.ie 

 

Convenor, Branches Commitee 

Sarah Newell MIPI 

Contact Sarah - s.newell@ipi.ie 

 

Become a member today!

Apply online here